Save Money on Gas! Move Downtown…or sign up for Flexcar benefits.

When I decided to break my own heart by selling my ’66 Oldsmobile for a car I could use to show properties, my biggest concern was making sure my clients were comfortable.

It was last September in a Seattle Times article, Pump prices becomes a real pain for real estate agents, that started to make me think about other options. The article reports that the unfortunate Dallas, TX real estate agent had to start using regular unleaded gasoline than premium in her SUV. I almost felt bad for the lady based upon the sorrowful look on her face in the picture. But then I saw the interior of the car.

Since then, I’ve been looking forward to purchasing something smarter considering our current global environmental and social issues. However, I recently heard a radio commercial that inspired me to look further into Flexcars. A Flexcar membership allows you to pay a minimal fee to use one of their many vehicles (ranging from convertibles to pick-up trucks) on a scheduled time and location. Flexcars also include insurance and plenty of gas for memberships as low as $7.

There are some condos downtown (such as Cristalla) that offer Flexcar stops and I’m considering a membership of my own. However, I’m somewhat hesitant based upon my negative experience with other services that have come out in this generation. I’ve found that some newer innovative money saving solutions can sometimes cause a sacrifice in reliability…

At any rate, here’s more about how it works.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment